Writing 101: Death to Adverbs

Bismillahirahmaanirrahiim…

When I went to market with my mother two days ago by a share taxi, an old couple stopped the share  taxi. The wife talked for a moment with the driver, about whether he could take them to a place or not. Then, the driver said that he would like to take them to the place where they want to go to. The husband seemed in a doubt at first, yet he agreed later. The driver was kind.  He offered to took his passengers to a place which is not located in his route.

The husband and the wife sat face to face, not really talking much. When I took a glance at their clothes, I realized that they wore same color: white or a bit off-white. What a lovely couple, I thought. I had read somewhere that romantic, sweet moments  only belongs to young, newly married couple. However, this couple who I met suggested otherwise.

I learned about kindness and love from the old couple and the driver. I will try to apply those lessons in my life, in order to create happiness for me and the others.

7 thoughts on “Writing 101: Death to Adverbs

Add yours

  1. Ehm, how sweet.
    Tapi kenapa “death to adverbs”, Mi? Apa di dalam postingan ini sama sekali tidak ada adverb, ya? (Maapkeun, saya tipe yang malas mengecek :haha).

    Like

    1. Karena dalam prompt-nya, peserta diminta untuk menggunakan seminimal mungkin kata keterangan dan memilih kata kerja yang tepat sebagai gantinya. Tujuannya untuk memberikan kalimat yang lebih kuat dan jelas. Di dalam post ini masih ada beberapa kata keterangan sebenarnya (kosakata masih minim..haha :D)

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Mari sama-sama belajar, Mbak :).

        Kalau mau nulis, entah kenapa kosa kata yang sederhana pun bisa kabur dari otak. Musti dipanggil dulu..haha 😀

        Like

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑